Things to do - general
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Federation of Malaysia | Persekutuan Malaysia


The country in Southeast Asia that was formerly known as “Malaya”.
Malaysia consists of two geographical regions divided by the South China Sea: the peninsular Malaysia (or West Malaysia) on the Malay Peninsula bordered by Thailand on the north, and Malaysian Borneo (or East Malaysia) located on the northern part of the island of Borneo, bordering Indonesia and surrounding the Sultanate of Brunei.


Malaysia is a multi-ethnic and multi-religious country in Southeast Asia and one of the wealthiest and most developed countries, outranked in GNP only by Singapore and oil-rich Brunei. The Federation of Malaya became an independent country on 31 August 1957.
On 16 September 1963 the federation was enlarged by the accession of the states of Singapore, Sabah (formerly British North Borneo) and Sarawak. The name “Malaysia” was adopted from that date. Singapore left the federation on 9 August 1965.

border countries: Brunei, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand

related countries: United Kingdom

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Country Malaysia
Languages spokenMalay, Cantonese, Hokkien, Mandarin Chinese, English, Tamil, indigenous.
Currency usedMalaysian Ringgit (MYR)
Area (km2)330,000 km² (127,316 sq. mi.)


Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.Day 01  Early breakfast and proceed to Pinn More info